Good news for Grizzlies fans out there! 2K Sports has just announced that the 2005-2006 and 2012-2013 Memphis Grizzlies squads are among the 16 new classic teams that will be added in NBA 2K18.

Pau Gasol Grizzlies

The 2005-06 team finished 5th seed in the Western Conference led by 25 year old Pau Gasol. This is also the same year sharpshooter Mike Miller won the NBA Sixth Man of the Year award. Here's a complete list of players who played in that team.

2005-06 Memphis Grizzlies Roster

  • Pau Gasol (PF)
  • Shane Battier (SF)
  • Mike Miller (SG)
  • Eddie Jones (SF)
  • Bobby Jackson (PG)
  • Lorenzen Wright (C)
  • Chucky Atkins (PG)
  • Dahntay Jones (SF)
  • Damon Stoudamire (PG)
  • Jake Tsakalidis (C)
  • Hakim Warrick (PF)
  • Antonio Burks (PG)
  • Brian Cardinal (PF)
  • Lawrence Roberts (C)
  • Anthony Roberson (PG)
  • John Thomas (C)

Best Grizzlies Squad

The 2012–13 Memphis Grizzlies squad is the best team on paper in Grizzlies history. Led by Defensive Player of the Year Marc Gasol, the Grizzlies finished 56-26 in the season and made their first Conference Finals appearance in franchise history. Below is a complete list of players who played in that team.

20012-13 Memphis Grizzlies Roster

  • Marc Gasol (C)
  • Mike Conley (PG)
  • Zach Randolph (PF)
  • Tony Allen (SG)
  • Rudy Gay (SF)
  • Jerryd Bayles (PG)
  • Tayshaun Prince (SF)
  • Quincy Pondexter (SF)
  • Darrell Arthur (PF)
  • Wayne Ellington (SG)
  • Marreese Speights (C)
  • Ed Davis (PF)
  • Austin Daye (SF)
  • Tony Wroten (SG)
  • Chris Johnson (SF)
  • Jon Leuer (PF)
  • Hamed Haddadi (C)
  • Keyon Dooling (PG)
  • Josh Selby (PG)
  • Dexter Pittman (C)

Tags: ,